404 Below, you’ll find legal documentation for all Wargaming.net products & services.
Updates to Wargaming’s End User License Agreement – Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Wargaming deleting inactive accounts?
We are deleting accounts that have been inactive for 10+ years to reflect changes in the law and the protection of players’ personal data. Wargaming is required by law to delete inactive accounts and connected personal information.
Will my account be deleted if I logged in at least once to any Wargaming games?
No. If you logged in to any Wargaming product or service (e.g., to the game, portal, or WGC) in the past 10 years, your account will not be deleted as it still remains active.
I wish to log in but have forgotten my account credentials. What can I do?
Please contact Player Support. They will be able to assist you with account recovery once you have successfully verified your account ownership.
I made real money purchases on my inactive account. Once the account is deleted, will the real money purchases be lost, or can I transfer them to another account?
All inactive accounts will be deleted along with all their in-game purchases and progress. Transferring vehicles, crew, and other in-game assets is not possible. However, we will inform you at least 45 days in advance about the deletion of an account, and you can simply log in to any Wargaming product or service to prevent its deletion.
Can I restore or reactivate my deleted account?
You cannot restore your account once it is deleted. However, we will inform you via email at least 45 days in advance about the deletion of an account, and you can simply log in to any Wargaming product or service to prevent its deletion.
What will happen to the nickname once the account is deleted? Can I reserve the nickname of an inactive account and claim it once it is deleted?
If an account is deleted, we may allow other players to use the nickname previously used with a deleted account. Please note it may take between 30 and 90 days for a nickname to become available after account deletion. Once nicknames are available, they can be claimed by any player for a name change or new account. There is no way for you to reserve a nickname.